User:Kiruthika Sankaran: Difference between revisions


(7 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown) Line 1: Line 1:

== Name ==

== ==

Kiruthika Sankaran<br>


== Physiopedia Badges ==

== Physiopedia Badges ==

== About Me<br>  ==

I’m also a Co- Principal- Investigator for an undergoing research regarding the fall prevention among older adults with Dementia.<br>

== Education  ==

== Education  ==

Bachelor’s of Physiotherapy (B. P.T)

Bachelor’s of Physiotherapy (B. P.T)

== Professional Affiliations<br>  ==

== ==


I’m a dedicated and passionate physiotherapist working at Schizophrenia Research Foundation (SCARF, India), a non-governmental organization based at Chennai, Tamil Nadu for the past 9 months. I’m working at DEMCARES, a sub-unit at SCARF for Geriatric patients.


== Professional Appointments<br> ==

Add any professional appointments here, for example if you site on the board of any professional bodies or clinical interest groups.<br>


== Publications<br> ==

== Publications  ==

List your publications here.<br>  


== Where you can find me<br> ==

== Where you can find me  ==

List any websites (e.g. your work, LinkedIn etc) where you would like people to find out more about you. For security reasons we recommend NOT adding email addresses, physical addresses or phone numbers!<br>


Hi!!! My name is Kiruthika Sankaran. I graduated with distinctions from the Bachelor of Physiotherapy program in 2022, and I’ve been working for the past 9 months at DEMCARES, a sub-unit for Geriatric patients at Schizophrenia Research Foundation (SCARF, India), a non-governmental organization based at Chennai, Tamil Nadu.

As this is a Research Foundation, despite working as a clinical therapist who treats Geriatric patients in both in-patient and out-patient settings, I began working on a research project called “STEADY STEPS” which is a Fall Prevention Program for the elderly. I’m excited to work as a volunteer at Physiopedia to expand my academic knowledge, which will help me with my research and contribute to the field of physiotherapy.

Despite my background in physiotherapy, I am also a self-taught artist who enjoys drawing portraits. I’d also like to write free-verse poems.

White belt.png

Bachelor’s of Physiotherapy (B. P.T)

  • Diploma in Yoga for Youth Empowerment (DYYE)
  • Certified in Basic Life Support (BLS) and Advanced Cardiovascular Life Support (ACLS)
  • Certified in Myofascial Trigger Release Therapy (MFRT)

Below is my under-graduation research project on which I was a co-author.

“EFFECTIVENESS OF LION’S BREATHING AND BOX BREATHING EXERCISES IN IMPROVING OXYGEN SATURATION AND ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE IN SCHOOL-GOING CHILDREN” Dr. T. Sivakumar, G. E. (2021). Application of Physiotherapy for Physical Welfare: Life Sciences-Physiotherapy. International Journal of Life Science and Pharma Research, 11, 21-28.

You can Find me on LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *